The list has emerged of Eminent Nigerians saddled with the responsibility of planning a week long presidential inauguration event that will usher into power the Muslim/Muslim ticket of APC which was fiercely fought by Christians and Churches in Nigeria.

Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Senator Kashim Shettima are days away from their offices as the President and Vice-President of the country.
Tinubu, in a letter to the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha, announced a former Senator representing Borno North and current National Deputy Chairman (North) of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Mr Abubakar Kyari as the Coordinator and Director of Finance and Budget of the Committee.

The Executive Director (Business Development) at the Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Bank, Stella Okotete will serve as the head of Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring, while Mr Makinde Araoye, an ex-APC governorship aspirant from Ekiti State will serve as the Director of venue, parades and swearing-in for the week-long event.
The APC Presidential Campaign Spokesperson, Mr Bayo Onanuga will serve as Head of Media and Publicity, while the Cross Rivers State Commissioner for Health and current National Women Leader of the APC, Dr Betta Edu will coordinate the medical team for the inauguration committee.
A younger brother of late Nigeria’s President, Umaru Musa Yar’Adua, Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua will act as the head of Security and Ceremonial parade for the inauguration. Zainab Buba Marwa, believed to be the daughter of Buba Marwa made the list, though, listed on most news as Mrs Zainab Buba Marwa. However, senior Zainab, the late Imo born wife of the NDLEA Boss died January 22. Marwa’s daughter will coordinate the pre-inauguration dinner and gala night for the committee.
Other members of the committee are Samira Saddik (Children’s Day), Abuh Andrew Abuh (Accommodation), Dr. Danladi Bako (Inaugural Lecture), Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed Kabir (Transportation and Logistics), Donald Wokoma (Protocol and Invitation). Politics rewards participation; Bishop STV Adegbite the CAN Chairman in Lagos states obviously earned his appointment into the committee given his role during electioneering, he will oversee all that relates to the Inauguration Church Service and Imam Faud is in charge of Jumat Service on the Committee.

The absence of names from the south east is generating a public debate. This, some are allegedly attributing to the presence and influence of Bayo Onanuga on the Committee, owing to his public stance against the Igbos in Lagos and his role in the campaign of tribal bigotry engulfing the state of Lagos. It leaves much to be desired whether Tinubu’s cabinet will accommodate the region if eventually sworn in.

Recall that the President-elect, Tinubu had initially forwarded the names of Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and former Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Wale Edun to Boss Mustapha to be included as his representatives in the Transition Committee.
Tinubu is expected to be inaugurated as president on May 29, 2023